Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Client Champion Silver is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 3 reviews, with an average score of 4.0 or higher.

Local Ratings & Reviews (48)

Overall Average Rating

Overall Reviews

4.9/5.0
Site Rating Reviews by date
lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-05-19 11:45:14

No description provided

— Peer 05/19/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-05-17 07:36:18

No description provided

— Peer 05/17/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-05-09 10:16:12

No description provided

— Peer 05/09/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-05-09 10:09:44

No description provided

— Peer 05/09/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-04-18 16:02:44

No description provided

— Peer 04/18/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-04-10 13:10:29

No description provided

— Peer 04/10/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-04-10 11:14:26

No description provided

— Peer 04/10/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-04-29 12:01:56

No description provided

— Peer 04/29/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-04-25 16:40:12

No description provided

— Peer 04/25/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-04-21 11:25:45

No description provided

— Peer 04/21/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-04-13 14:56:04

No description provided

— Peer 04/13/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-04-13 13:30:00

No description provided

— Peer 04/13/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-04-10 07:46:00

outstanding young lawyer

— Peer 04/10/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-04-08 10:10:57

Richard is highly experienced, having been the County Attorney for 8 years in a metro environment (Pottawattamie County Iowa). He has continued practicing in that field of law after moving to private practice. Richard's court room trial experience is substantial.

— Peer 04/08/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-04-08 10:02:40

Richard is a top notch workers compensation practicioner who had one of the finest mentors in the state. I would be very comfortable recommending him to any injured employee seeking legal assistance.

— Peer 04/08/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-04-04 11:33:41

No description provided

— Peer 04/04/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-04-03 23:57:03

I have worked with Rob Livingston on complex litigation matters and his work has consistently been thorough, accurate and truly superb. Would trust Rob with anything.

— Peer 04/03/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-03-31 10:20:56

No description provided

— Peer 03/31/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-03-31 10:19:59

No description provided

— Peer 03/31/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-03-25 10:00:01

No description provided

— Peer 03/25/2011

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2014-05-19 11:33:31

No description provided

— Peer 05/19/2014

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2011-04-13 14:57:26

No description provided

— Peer 04/13/2011

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2011-04-01 16:41:13

Rick Crowl is a very good and ethical attorney.

— Peer 04/01/2011

lawyers
4.6 / 5.0
2011-04-21 10:01:33

No description provided

— Peer 04/21/2011

lawyers
4.4 / 5.0
2014-05-19 12:15:45

No description provided

— Peer 05/19/2014

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2014-05-09 11:12:05

No description provided

— Peer 05/09/2014

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2011-04-22 15:22:05

My review is based primarily on civil cases Rob has tried before me. He seems competent in the work I have seen.

— Peer 04/22/2011

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2011-04-08 11:14:39

No description provided

— Peer 04/08/2011

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2011-03-25 09:54:23

No description provided

— Peer 03/25/2011

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2011-03-25 07:27:02

No description provided

— Peer 03/25/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-06

Kris embodies everything you are looking for in a lawyer. Kris’s reputation speaks volumes on his credibility, professionalism and knowledge of the law. If you find yourself in need of a lawyer, I would highly recommend Kris Madsen.

— Client 05/06/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-05

I had the privilege of having Kristopher representing me in a MVA. The other party was at fault and he was able to get me a very good settlement with the insurance company. He is an excellent attorney with great work ethic and professionalism. He is very thorough with the case. He is always available and maintains good communication with his client. He always fights for the interest of his client and gives great advices. I strongly recommend Kris to whoever needing legal counseling.

— Client 05/05/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-05

As we knew no Lawyers after our accident that put my wife in a critical status for several days..we decided to contact one that my son had knowledge of..Mr Madsen. He was very knowledgeable and gave us confidence right from the first meeting to the last. We both would highly recommend him and honestly give him a 5 star rating. As we are in our 80s ..and seen a thing or two..you can believe this recommendation.

— Client 05/05/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-05

Kris is very knowledgeable. He works hard for his clients. He is also very easy to talk to and makes you feel comfortable.

— Client 05/05/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-30

Working with this lawyer was the best experience ever. I do highly recommended Robert Livingston. I was extremely happy with his service. He is very professional and responsive.

— Client 04/30/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2019-01-21

Mr. Crowl handled my legal issues in a very professional and timely manner. He was wonderful to work with.

— Client 01/21/2019

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2018-10-02

I was trusting of Mr. Crowl and I couldn’t be more happy with how my case was handled. The outcome was more favorable than I expected. I would recommend him to anyone needing workman comp representation.

— Client 10/02/2018

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-09-28

Robert is not the stereotypical Attorney. He is not focused on "getting paid". I truly believe that he is interested in connecting with his clients and treating them as individuals. Not only that, but he has shown a side of compassion that can only be described as unique for any professional. I would recommend Robert for his ability work with diverse people groups and legal expertise that is of a high caliber.

— Client 09/28/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-09-18

We are just in the beginning of the court phase of it, but so far things have been very professional and he gets right on what needs to be done. He came highly recommended from at attorney that I have used in the past for a divorce case.

— Client 09/18/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-01-29

An excellent job and result on an exceedingly difficult case.

— Client 01/29/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-06-01

Excellent, honest, attorney. Always returns phone calls. Absolutely trustworthy to act in his client's interest.

— Client 06/01/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-03-23

His firm was recommended to me because of their reputation and knowledge of the Commercial Property Casualty Industry. I found Attorney Livingston to be extremely knowledgeable, very thorough and detailed in his analysis of our claim and resulting litigation. Attorney Livingston always kept me fully informed and up to date on all of the ongoing proceedings. Especially appreciated his calming presence and help during my deposition process and his expertise & thoroughness in opposing depositions.

— Client 03/23/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-03-23

The firm was recommended to me because of their expertise and knowledge of the Insurance Industry. They handled my claim with the utmost professionalism. My expectations were met and exceeded. I would recommend this firm without hesitation to any other small town main street business in need of legal assistance.

— Client 03/23/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2010-03-28

William is a very good lawyer I would recommend to anyone and everyone.

— Client 03/28/2010

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-05

I had the privilege of having Kristopher representing me in a MVA. The other party was at fault and he was able to get me a very good settlement with the insurance company. He is an excellent attorney with great work ethic and professionalism. He is always available and maintains good communication with his client. He always fights for the interest of his client and gives great advices. I strongly recommend Kris to whoever needing legal counseling.

— Client 05/05/2020

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-06

I was referred to Kris by a lawyer colleague of his who admired his work and ethics. After hearing about my personal injury case he thought Kris would be the right fit. I am so glad I followed this lead. Kris and his partner Mike were professional, proactive, transparent, and set realistic expectations. Kathy paralegal on his team is also a tremendous and responsive asset. I recommend Kris Madsen for any person looking for a competent, compassionate, committed lawyer.

— Client 05/06/2020

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-14

Kris Madsen has represented me in two motor vehicle accidents. I live 100 miles away from his office and he and his office staff were very accommodating in sending documentation back and forth through email. He was always readily available when I had questions or concerns. His investigation of the facts in each case was thorough and I found his advice to be sound. Additionally, his personality is congenial and thoughtful as I felt that he genuinely cared for me and my best interests. I was extremely satisfied with the results obtained and would highly recommend his services.

— Client 05/14/2020

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-18

My wife was in a car accident in Council Bluffs. It was a serious car accident where a lives were lost. Thankfully she was in the backseat with her seat belt fastened so her injurious weren't as serious as the other passengers. The first law firm we contacted came to visit us in the hospital. This, we thought, was a kind gesture. Rather than comforting us however, the lawyer gave us a bleak outlook and pressured us to sign an agreement right then and there! We did not have health insurance at the time so the honesty was appropriate but the timing was horrific. Thankfully we decided to wait to sign the contract. A friend told me about Kris Madison at Stuart Tinley Law Firm LLP. When I called Kris a few days latter (didn't reach him) and he called me back, first thing he asked was how we were doing. Corny I know, but that meant a lot at the time. He also asked when we would like to talk and even made a trip to our home to make things easier for my wife. From the day we signed that contract, not only was he diligent but also made it a point to keep us informed every step of the way. He also, went out of his way to explain the process rather then confusing us with terms meant to inspire confidence. At the end, not only were we given a good settlement but even if we did not get the settlement, we were really happy with the diligence and dignity in which our case was handled. Highly recommend!

— Client 05/18/2020