Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Client Champion Silver is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 3 reviews, with an average score of 4.0 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

4.8/5.0

Average Client Rating

100% client recommended

Reviews (63)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2014-05-19 11:45:14

No description provided

— Peer 05/19/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-05-17 07:36:18

No description provided

— Peer 05/17/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-05-09 10:16:12

No description provided

— Peer 05/09/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-05-09 10:09:44

No description provided

— Peer 05/09/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2012-04-18 16:02:44

No description provided

— Peer 04/18/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2012-04-10 13:10:29

No description provided

— Peer 04/10/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2012-04-10 11:14:26

No description provided

— Peer 04/10/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2011-04-29 12:01:56

No description provided

— Peer 04/29/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-04-25 16:40:12

No description provided

— Peer 04/25/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-04-21 11:25:45

No description provided

— Peer 04/21/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-04-13 14:56:04

No description provided

— Peer 04/13/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-04-13 13:30:00

No description provided

— Peer 04/13/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-04-10 07:46:00

outstanding young lawyer

— Peer 04/10/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-04-08 10:10:57

Richard is highly experienced, having been the County Attorney for 8 years in a metro environment (Pottawattamie County Iowa). He has continued practicing in that field of law after moving to private practice. Richard's court room trial experience is substantial.

— Peer 04/08/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-04-08 10:02:40

Richard is a top notch workers compensation practicioner who had one of the finest mentors in the state. I would be very comfortable recommending him to any injured employee seeking legal assistance.

— Peer 04/08/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-04-04 11:33:41

No description provided

— Peer 04/04/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-04-03 23:57:03

I have worked with Rob Livingston on complex litigation matters and his work has consistently been thorough, accurate and truly superb. Would trust Rob with anything.

— Peer 04/03/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-03-31 10:20:56

No description provided

— Peer 03/31/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-03-31 10:19:59

No description provided

— Peer 03/31/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-03-25 10:00:01

No description provided

— Peer 03/25/2011

4.8 / 5.0
2014-05-19 11:33:31

No description provided

— Peer 05/19/2014

4.8 / 5.0
2011-04-13 14:57:26

No description provided

— Peer 04/13/2011

4.8 / 5.0
2011-04-01 16:41:13

Rick Crowl is a very good and ethical attorney.

— Peer 04/01/2011

4.6 / 5.0
2019-07-26 06:25:48

No description provided

— Peer 07/26/2019

4.6 / 5.0
2011-04-21 10:01:33

No description provided

— Peer 04/21/2011

4.4 / 5.0
2014-05-19 12:15:45

No description provided

— Peer 05/19/2014

4.0 / 5.0
2014-05-09 11:12:05

No description provided

— Peer 05/09/2014

4.0 / 5.0
2011-04-22 15:22:05

My review is based primarily on civil cases Rob has tried before me. He seems competent in the work I have seen.

— Peer 04/22/2011

4.0 / 5.0
2011-04-08 11:14:39

No description provided

— Peer 04/08/2011

4.0 / 5.0
2011-03-25 09:54:23

No description provided

— Peer 03/25/2011

4.0 / 5.0
2011-03-25 07:27:02

No description provided

— Peer 03/25/2011

3.8 / 5.0
2014-05-19 12:07:04

No description provided

— Peer 05/19/2014

3.8 / 5.0
2011-04-15 15:08:25

No description provided

— Peer 04/15/2011

3.4 / 5.0
2014-05-09 11:34:28

No description provided

— Peer 05/09/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-06

Kris embodies everything you are looking for in a lawyer. Kris’s reputation speaks volumes on his credibility, professionalism and knowledge of the law. If you find yourself in need of a lawyer, I would highly recommend Kris Madsen.

— Client 05/06/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-05

I had the privilege of having Kristopher representing me in a MVA. The other party was at fault and he was able to get me a very good settlement with the insurance company. He is an excellent attorney with great work ethic and professionalism. He is very thorough with the case. He is always available and maintains good communication with his client. He always fights for the interest of his client and gives great advices. I strongly recommend Kris to whoever needing legal counseling.

— Client 05/05/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-05

Kris is very knowledgeable. He works hard for his clients. He is also very easy to talk to and makes you feel comfortable.

— Client 05/05/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-05

As we knew no Lawyers after our accident that put my wife in a critical status for several days..we decided to contact one that my son had knowledge of..Mr Madsen. He was very knowledgeable and gave us confidence right from the first meeting to the last. We both would highly recommend him and honestly give him a 5 star rating. As we are in our 80s ..and seen a thing or two..you can believe this recommendation.

— Client 05/05/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-30

Working with this lawyer was the best experience ever. I do highly recommended Robert Livingston. I was extremely happy with his service. He is very professional and responsive.

— Client 04/30/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2019-01-21

Mr. Crowl handled my legal issues in a very professional and timely manner. He was wonderful to work with.

— Client 01/21/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2018-10-02

I was trusting of Mr. Crowl and I couldn’t be more happy with how my case was handled. The outcome was more favorable than I expected. I would recommend him to anyone needing workman comp representation.

— Client 10/02/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2013-09-28

Robert is not the stereotypical Attorney. He is not focused on "getting paid". I truly believe that he is interested in connecting with his clients and treating them as individuals. Not only that, but he has shown a side of compassion that can only be described as unique for any professional. I would recommend Robert for his ability work with diverse people groups and legal expertise that is of a high caliber.

— Client 09/28/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-09-18

We are just in the beginning of the court phase of it, but so far things have been very professional and he gets right on what needs to be done. He came highly recommended from at attorney that I have used in the past for a divorce case.

— Client 09/18/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-01-29

An excellent job and result on an exceedingly difficult case.

— Client 01/29/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2011-06-01

Excellent, honest, attorney. Always returns phone calls. Absolutely trustworthy to act in his client's interest.

— Client 06/01/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-03-23

His firm was recommended to me because of their reputation and knowledge of the Commercial Property Casualty Industry. I found Attorney Livingston to be extremely knowledgeable, very thorough and detailed in his analysis of our claim and resulting litigation. Attorney Livingston always kept me fully informed and up to date on all of the ongoing proceedings. Especially appreciated his calming presence and help during my deposition process and his expertise & thoroughness in opposing depositions.

— Client 03/23/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-03-23

The firm was recommended to me because of their expertise and knowledge of the Insurance Industry. They handled my claim with the utmost professionalism. My expectations were met and exceeded. I would recommend this firm without hesitation to any other small town main street business in need of legal assistance.

— Client 03/23/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2010-03-28

William is a very good lawyer I would recommend to anyone and everyone.

— Client 03/28/2010

5.0 / 5.0
2016-12-22

Explained the process we would have to go thru in a manner that we understood. Provided support and feedback the same day. Very considerate/ compassionate of what we were going thru. Mr. Crowl, office staff and his assistant were always considerate, respectful and helpful.

— Client 12/22/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-12-22

Rick is extremely knowledgeable relative to WC law and process. I would have not been able to navigate the process or had received any financial support due to my accident. Rick responded quickly to my questions and treated each question with respect and dignity, no matter how elementary some of my questions were. Rick treated my case as if I was his only client. He listened and responded to my input and proceeded accordingly to my family's comfort level in the legal process. He was sincere and honest in trying to achieve the best and most equitable settlement he could. I feel he was a strong advocate for my family and me.

— Client 12/22/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-12-24

Rick was the lawyer that took my case after the lawyer I had was not doing the job I wanted done. I called Rick and explained my case, as it had been close to 2 years, and the lawyer I had was going no where. Rick immediately took my case, sent me papers, got me in office as quickly as I could get there. I gave him all my documents my back ground history told him what I expected from my attorney, he exacuted and made it so. I was able to go in to surgery and heal with out any more worries. I would recommend Mr. Crowley to anyone, even if you think it is complicated. As I think my case was as complated as they come. He is compassionate, caring and very understanding of his clients, a very thorough lawyer.

— Client 12/24/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-12-29

Would hire again,he was great.

— Client 12/29/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-04-08

I came to Rob Livingston regarding a Civil Rights Claim related to discrimination. He listened to my case intently without pre-judging me. With keen discernment he saw the injustice that I had suffered and made it his personal goal to see me made whole. My case was definitely a marathon... Rob never made a promise that I would win my case, but he did promise and deliver on working hard on my behalf to win. Were there setbacks along the way--yes. However, Rob was always cautiously optimistic. He was never exaggerated things going well or wax negative when things were tough. I am truly satisfied with the outcome of my case. Rob was able to negotiate a settlement to my satisfaction and to the chagrin of my opposition. Certainly, it is a cliché when a person says they wish they could have a higher rating system when rating something or someone. Well, I would rate Rob a 10 on professionalism, availability, responsiveness, tenaciousness, and being relational. I highly recommend Rob Livingston for his intergrity,legal expertise, knowledge, and desire to win for his clients.

— Client 04/08/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-04-21

My husband and I hired Mr. Livingston to represent our family in the aftermath of a devastating accident. As with any litigation, it was a long, complicated process. Mr. Livingston was empathetic towards our situation and was passionate about our cause. He educated us about the legal system throughout the process, and he helped us stay in touch with what was possible and what was realistic in our case. In the end, we were successful with our case, and we are so grateful for the time and attention Mr. Livingston devoted to our family during that difficult time. Without any hesitation, I recommend Mr. Livingston as an attorney. If we need any legal advice in the future, he will be our first point of contact.

— Client 04/21/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2017-07-15

Rob has represented us twice for lawsuits with a neighbor for alleged water erosion. We were successful in both cases and appreciated Rob's advice and insights. He also represented us in legal matters for our rental properties. He was always available to answer questions or concerns during the stressful legal process.

— Client 07/15/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-09-26

I was involved in two car collisions. I was injured in both and the insurance companies tried to blame the other accident for what their driver did. I am pleased with Mr. Livingston's legal assistance and recommend him to others who are harmed by others.

— Client 09/26/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2018-05-03

Mr Livingston represented me as the defendant in a medical malpractice case. We won the case. Mr. Livingston showed the utmost competence, professionalism, honesty, and integrity that one would expect from one's attorney. He thoroughly represented my interest, and went above and beyond by being available even after hours and assisting me through the case. His representation was invaluable, and saved my professional career. I am forever grateful to him.

— Client 05/03/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-05-05

Mr. Livingston worked tirelessly and expertly to represent us in a personal injury case by sorting through all the paperwork and advising us clearly as to what the procedures were and what we needed to do. He was courteous and patient with our endless questions. He quickly replied to our e mails and calls. We feel that we hired an attorney who knew his business and was extremely good at it.

— Client 05/05/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-01

Rob was very helpful with my lawsuit for personal injury in a car accident while I was 38 weeks pregnant. He was very patient and explained everything more than once to be without any hesitation. I absolutely recommend him because of the great service. Also, I had no problem contacting him!

— Client 05/01/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-05

I had the privilege of having Kristopher representing me in a MVA. The other party was at fault and he was able to get me a very good settlement with the insurance company. He is an excellent attorney with great work ethic and professionalism. He is always available and maintains good communication with his client. He always fights for the interest of his client and gives great advices. I strongly recommend Kris to whoever needing legal counseling.

— Client 05/05/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-06

I was referred to Kris by a lawyer colleague of his who admired his work and ethics. After hearing about my personal injury case he thought Kris would be the right fit. I am so glad I followed this lead. Kris and his partner Mike were professional, proactive, transparent, and set realistic expectations. Kathy paralegal on his team is also a tremendous and responsive asset. I recommend Kris Madsen for any person looking for a competent, compassionate, committed lawyer.

— Client 05/06/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-14

Kris Madsen has represented me in two motor vehicle accidents. I live 100 miles away from his office and he and his office staff were very accommodating in sending documentation back and forth through email. He was always readily available when I had questions or concerns. His investigation of the facts in each case was thorough and I found his advice to be sound. Additionally, his personality is congenial and thoughtful as I felt that he genuinely cared for me and my best interests. I was extremely satisfied with the results obtained and would highly recommend his services.

— Client 05/14/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-18

My wife was in a car accident in Council Bluffs. It was a serious car accident where a lives were lost. Thankfully she was in the backseat with her seat belt fastened so her injurious weren't as serious as the other passengers. The first law firm we contacted came to visit us in the hospital. This, we thought, was a kind gesture. Rather than comforting us however, the lawyer gave us a bleak outlook and pressured us to sign an agreement right then and there! We did not have health insurance at the time so the honesty was appropriate but the timing was horrific. Thankfully we decided to wait to sign the contract. A friend told me about Kris Madison at Stuart Tinley Law Firm LLP. When I called Kris a few days latter (didn't reach him) and he called me back, first thing he asked was how we were doing. Corny I know, but that meant a lot at the time. He also asked when we would like to talk and even made a trip to our home to make things easier for my wife. From the day we signed that contract, not only was he diligent but also made it a point to keep us informed every step of the way. He also, went out of his way to explain the process rather then confusing us with terms meant to inspire confidence. At the end, not only were we given a good settlement but even if we did not get the settlement, we were really happy with the diligence and dignity in which our case was handled. Highly recommend!

— Client 05/18/2020