Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Client Champion Silver is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 3 reviews, with an average score of 4.0 or higher.

Local Ratings & Reviews (48)

Overall Average Rating

Overall Reviews

4.9/5.0
Site Rating Reviews by date
lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-05-19 11:45:14

No description provided

— Peer 05/19/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-05-17 07:36:18

No description provided

— Peer 05/17/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-05-09 10:16:12

No description provided

— Peer 05/09/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-05-09 10:09:44

No description provided

— Peer 05/09/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-04-18 16:02:44

No description provided

— Peer 04/18/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-04-10 13:10:29

No description provided

— Peer 04/10/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-04-10 11:14:26

No description provided

— Peer 04/10/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-04-29 12:01:56

No description provided

— Peer 04/29/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-04-25 16:40:12

No description provided

— Peer 04/25/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-04-21 11:25:45

No description provided

— Peer 04/21/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-04-13 14:56:04

No description provided

— Peer 04/13/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-04-13 13:30:00

No description provided

— Peer 04/13/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-04-10 07:46:00

outstanding young lawyer

— Peer 04/10/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-04-08 10:10:57

Richard is highly experienced, having been the County Attorney for 8 years in a metro environment (Pottawattamie County Iowa). He has continued practicing in that field of law after moving to private practice. Richard's court room trial experience is substantial.

— Peer 04/08/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-04-08 10:02:40

Richard is a top notch workers compensation practicioner who had one of the finest mentors in the state. I would be very comfortable recommending him to any injured employee seeking legal assistance.

— Peer 04/08/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-04-04 11:33:41

No description provided

— Peer 04/04/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-04-03 23:57:03

I have worked with Rob Livingston on complex litigation matters and his work has consistently been thorough, accurate and truly superb. Would trust Rob with anything.

— Peer 04/03/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-03-31 10:20:56

No description provided

— Peer 03/31/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-03-31 10:19:59

No description provided

— Peer 03/31/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-03-25 10:00:01

No description provided

— Peer 03/25/2011

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2014-05-19 11:33:31

No description provided

— Peer 05/19/2014

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2011-04-13 14:57:26

No description provided

— Peer 04/13/2011

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2011-04-01 16:41:13

Rick Crowl is a very good and ethical attorney.

— Peer 04/01/2011

lawyers
4.6 / 5.0
2011-04-21 10:01:33

No description provided

— Peer 04/21/2011

lawyers
4.4 / 5.0
2014-05-19 12:15:45

No description provided

— Peer 05/19/2014

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2014-05-09 11:12:05

No description provided

— Peer 05/09/2014

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2011-04-22 15:22:05

My review is based primarily on civil cases Rob has tried before me. He seems competent in the work I have seen.

— Peer 04/22/2011

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2011-04-08 11:14:39

No description provided

— Peer 04/08/2011

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2011-03-25 09:54:23

No description provided

— Peer 03/25/2011

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2011-03-25 07:27:02

No description provided

— Peer 03/25/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-06

Kris embodies everything you are looking for in a lawyer. Kris’s reputation speaks volumes on his credibility, professionalism and knowledge of the law. If you find yourself in need of a lawyer, I would highly recommend Kris Madsen.

— Client 05/06/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-05

I had the privilege of having Kristopher representing me in a MVA. The other party was at fault and he was able to get me a very good settlement with the insurance company. He is an excellent attorney with great work ethic and professionalism. He is very thorough with the case. He is always available and maintains good communication with his client. He always fights for the interest of his client and gives great advices. I strongly recommend Kris to whoever needing legal counseling.

— Client 05/05/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-05

As we knew no Lawyers after our accident that put my wife in a critical status for several days..we decided to contact one that my son had knowledge of..Mr Madsen. He was very knowledgeable and gave us confidence right from the first meeting to the last. We both would highly recommend him and honestly give him a 5 star rating. As we are in our 80s ..and seen a thing or two..you can believe this recommendation.

— Client 05/05/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-05

Kris is very knowledgeable. He works hard for his clients. He is also very easy to talk to and makes you feel comfortable.

— Client 05/05/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-30

Working with this lawyer was the best experience ever. I do highly recommended Robert Livingston. I was extremely happy with his service. He is very professional and responsive.

— Client 04/30/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2019-01-21

Mr. Crowl handled my legal issues in a very professional and timely manner. He was wonderful to work with.

— Client 01/21/2019

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2018-10-02

I was trusting of Mr. Crowl and I couldn’t be more happy with how my case was handled. The outcome was more favorable than I expected. I would recommend him to anyone needing workman comp representation.

— Client 10/02/2018

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-09-28

Robert is not the stereotypical Attorney. He is not focused on "getting paid". I truly believe that he is interested in connecting with his clients and treating them as individuals. Not only that, but he has shown a side of compassion that can only be described as unique for any professional. I would recommend Robert for his ability work with diverse people groups and legal expertise that is of a high caliber.

— Client 09/28/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-09-18

We are just in the beginning of the court phase of it, but so far things have been very professional and he gets right on what needs to be done. He came highly recommended from at attorney that I have used in the past for a divorce case.

— Client 09/18/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-01-29

An excellent job and result on an exceedingly difficult case.

— Client 01/29/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-06-01

Excellent, honest, attorney. Always returns phone calls. Absolutely trustworthy to act in his client's interest.

— Client 06/01/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-03-23

The firm was recommended to me because of their expertise and knowledge of the Insurance Industry. They handled my claim with the utmost professionalism. My expectations were met and exceeded. I would recommend this firm without hesitation to any other small town main street business in need of legal assistance.

— Client 03/23/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-03-23

His firm was recommended to me because of their reputation and knowledge of the Commercial Property Casualty Industry. I found Attorney Livingston to be extremely knowledgeable, very thorough and detailed in his analysis of our claim and resulting litigation. Attorney Livingston always kept me fully informed and up to date on all of the ongoing proceedings. Especially appreciated his calming presence and help during my deposition process and his expertise & thoroughness in opposing depositions.

— Client 03/23/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2010-03-28

William is a very good lawyer I would recommend to anyone and everyone.

— Client 03/28/2010

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-12-22

Explained the process we would have to go thru in a manner that we understood. Provided support and feedback the same day. Very considerate/ compassionate of what we were going thru. Mr. Crowl, office staff and his assistant were always considerate, respectful and helpful.

— Client 12/22/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-12-22

Rick is extremely knowledgeable relative to WC law and process. I would have not been able to navigate the process or had received any financial support due to my accident. Rick responded quickly to my questions and treated each question with respect and dignity, no matter how elementary some of my questions were. Rick treated my case as if I was his only client. He listened and responded to my input and proceeded accordingly to my family's comfort level in the legal process. He was sincere and honest in trying to achieve the best and most equitable settlement he could. I feel he was a strong advocate for my family and me.

— Client 12/22/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-12-24

Rick was the lawyer that took my case after the lawyer I had was not doing the job I wanted done. I called Rick and explained my case, as it had been close to 2 years, and the lawyer I had was going no where. Rick immediately took my case, sent me papers, got me in office as quickly as I could get there. I gave him all my documents my back ground history told him what I expected from my attorney, he exacuted and made it so. I was able to go in to surgery and heal with out any more worries. I would recommend Mr. Crowley to anyone, even if you think it is complicated. As I think my case was as complated as they come. He is compassionate, caring and very understanding of his clients, a very thorough lawyer.

— Client 12/24/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-12-29

Would hire again,he was great.

— Client 12/29/2016